Notices
General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non-specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here. IF YOUR QUESTION IS SPECIFIC TO A CERTAIN MODEL, IT DOES NOT GO IN THIS SECTION.

First classic car, I really need some help!

Search this Thread

Old November 17th, 2011, 12:40 PM
CF Beginner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First classic car, I really need some help!

Hey guys, I'm extremely new to both this forum and classic cars in general. I've recently come into possession of a BEAUTIFUL classic chevy that had been worked on and restored for years. The car is in almost flawless condition and I'm in way over my head. Is there a website or a member who can help me just keep the car shining and running as good as it is now? A classic cars for dummies kind of deal. I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!
Old November 17th, 2011, 3:40 PM
CF Monarch

Received 138 Likes on 130 Posts

Originally Posted by Dee_TRE
Hey guys, I'm extremely new to both this forum and classic cars in general. I've recently come into possession of a BEAUTIFUL classic chevy that had been worked on and restored for years. The car is in almost flawless condition and I'm in way over my head. Is there a website or a member who can help me just keep the car shining and running as good as it is now? A classic cars for dummies kind of deal. I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!
Probably, what is it? Paint, clear coat? When was it painted, engine? Small block Chevy, big block? I've some experience in this area, but you need to get alot more specific as what you have, AND what you are looking at needing done.
Old November 17th, 2011, 11:18 PM
CF Beginner